Industry Information & Competition
- Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios
- REF HF5681 R25 A45 2002
- CenStats
- Links to County Business Patterns Data, Building Permits Data, Census Tract Street Locator, and more.
- Moody's Industry Review
- REF HG4961 M5
- NAICS: North American Industry Classification System
- REF HF1042 N6 1997 also Online Code
- NAICS Desk Reference
- REF HF1031.5 N35 2000
- U.S. Industry and Trade Outlook
- REF HC101 U54 2000
Brand Names & Market Shares
- Encyclopedia of Consumer Brands
- REF HF5415.3 E527 1994
- Markets of the U.S. for the Business Planner
- REF HC106.8 M333 1996
- Market Share Reporter
- REF HF5410 M35 2002
Demographics & Market Information
- Lifestyle Market Analyst
- REF HF5415.33U6 L54 2002
- Source Book of Zip Code Demographics
- REF HA203 S67 2000
- Rand McNally Commercial Atlas & Marketing Guide
- REF Atlas Stand
- United States Census Bureau
- Choose American FactFinder from the left side
Company Information & Marketing Strategies
- Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns
- REF HF5837 E53
- International Directory of Company Histories
- REF HD2721 D36
-
- Lexis/Nexis Universe
- Search the business area for industry information, company financials and much more.
- Mergent Online
- Company Information -- general, financials, and annual reports. From FIS Mergent, formerly Moody's.
- New England Manufacturers Directory
- REF HD9723 H37 2001
-
- Thomas Register
- REF T12 T6 2002
-
Advertising Sources
- Gale Directory of Publications & Broadcast Media
- REF Z6951 G342 2002
- Standard Directory of Advertising Agencies
- REF HF5805 S72
- SRDS. Standard Rate & Data Service
-
- Publications:
-
- Radio Advertising Source
- REF HF5905 S73
- Advertising Age
- also available in Ebsco Academic Search Premier
- Adweek Online
-
Databases
-
- ABI Inform Global
- Business database indexing and providing full-text content from over 1800 business publications. Coverage: 1971 - present.
- Academic Search Premier
- General periodical index providing full text for nearly 3,180 scholarly publications.
- Lexis/Nexis Universe
- Search the business area for industry information, company financials and much more.
- Mergent Online
- Company Information -- general, financials, and annual reports. From FIS Mergent, formerly Moody's.
-
-