Use the HELIN Library Catalog to locate books and other materials in Roger Williams University Libraries and other HELIN libraries. To find books located in other libraries you may also wish to search InRhode or WorldCat.
HELIN Library Catalog - The combined library catalog of RWU, PC, URI, RIC, CCRI, Salve, JWU, Bryant, Wheaton, and Brown
InRhode - to find books in both the HELIN Library Catalog and Brown's Library Catalog, Josiah
The databases listed below will be helpful for finding jounral articles and other information on topics related to your assignment. Many of these databases will provide full-text articles.
ABI Inform Global
For business related information about building green.Academic Search Premier
A good place to start to look for articles from multiple disciplines. Full text is provided for 4,450 titles.CQ Researcher
Each week CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news. Articles are then archived and searchable within this database. Articles include bibliographies, pro/con, citation information and more.ERIC (Education Database)
Here you will find journal articles and documents about green building as it relates to education.Lexis-Nexis Universe
Search News to find full-text newspaper coverage of national, international, and regional newspapers.Providence Journal
Search and access the full text of the Providence Journal and the Providence Sunday Journal . 1983-current.PsycINFO
Contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines.Science Direct
Full text science and technology journals
RWU journal subscriptions. Search by title or subject.
Newslink
From the American Journalism Review. Links to thousands of online newspapers.
Internet Public Library News Room
Online newspapers from around the world.
Foreign Language News & Newspapers
From MIT Libraries. Electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers available in Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish.
World News
From the WorldNews Network, access to over 500 media sources around the world.Google Scholar
More academic results than standard Google.