Research Tips & Tools

Subject Guide:

Anthropology Research Guide

Find books

Anthropology books are primarily located in the GN call number area on the second floor of the library.  Anthropology encyclopedias, dictionaries, guides, and handbooks may also be found by this call number in the Library's reference area.  You may browse the collection or use the library catalog to locate specific titles and subjects.

HELIN Library Catalog - The combined library catalog of RWU, PC, URI, RIC, CCRI, Salve, JWU, Bryant, Wheaton, and Brown

InRhode - to find books in both the HELIN Library Catalog and Brown's Library Catalog, Josiah

 Find articles in online databases

Link to a listing of the library's databases relevant to Anthropology. Many of these databases will provide full-text articles.

Find journals and magazines

Link to RWU e-journal subscriptions. Search by title or subject.

Find Reference Tools

Link to online reference resources such as encyclopedias, directories, dictionaries, etc.

Web Sites

American Anthropological Association

Annual Reviews: Anthropology - The print volumes of this review can be found in the library at GN1 A623.

Anthro.Net

Anthropological Papers of the American Museum of Natural History

Anthropology

Anthropology Biography Web

Anthropology Index

Anthropology in the News

Anthropology Resources on the Internet

Anthropology - WWW Virtual Library

Archaeological Institutie fo America (AIA)

ArchNet

EMuseum

Ethnographic Studies Resources

Experience-rich Anthropology

A Guide to Internet Resources in Anthropology

Library of Congress Country Studies

National Archeological Database

World Wide Web Virtual Library for Indigenous Studies