I'm a...Undergraduate Student » Alumnus/a »Distance or Continuing Education Student »Graduate Student »Faculty Member »
Databases A-Z | Databases by Subject | Research Guides
Databases A - Z | Databases by Subject
Journal Titles A-Z | Browzine
Streaming Collections: Kanopy | Films on Demand | Academic Video Online
Coverage includes diplomatic law, criminal law, human rights, and more.
Examines many aspects of policing in society, including their common duties, legal regulations on those duties, problematic policing practices, and alternatives to traditional policing.
“PolicyMap is a US-National web-based Geographic Information System used to understand communities. With easy-to-use menus, PolicyMap is a “GIS tool for non-GIS experts” for those who need to visualize large amounts of data from a variety of sources quickly and easily, often down to the census tract or block group level.
Included in the tool is access to PolicyMap’s extensive data collection, with 15,000+ indicators used to understand communities, organized into general categories including demographics, income and spending, housing, lending activity, quality of life, economy, education, health, federal guidelines, and other analysis. In addition, students and faculty can easily upload and incorporate their data into and leverage it against the thousands of indicators already available in PolicyMap."
Provides updated political profiles of all of the world's countries.
A guide to politics in America. Provides profiles of U.S. and State Congress members. Also includes state overviews.
Explores how instruction and learning are affected by factors such as classroom management, multiculturalism, learning styles, home schooling, peer relationships, school culture, discipline, self-esteem, socioeconomic status, and more.