I'm a...Undergraduate Student » Alumnus/a »Distance or Continuing Education Student »Graduate Student »Faculty Member »
Access to more than 350,000 measured drawings, large-format photographs, and written histories for more than 35,000 American historic structures and sites dating back from Pre-Columbian times to the twentieth century. The Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS) and Historic American Engineering Record (HAER) collections are ongoing programs of the U.S. National Park Service, made available to the public by the Library of Congress.
A guide for both the practice of public administration today and its on-going development as an academic discipline.
"Presents a framework for understanding games for educational purposes while providing a broader sense of current related research. Compiles numerous research studies from leading international authorities in the field."
An on-line textbook about internal medicine.
Examines major aspects of health care systems for over 190 countries worldwide.
Find ancestors in the U.S. Federal Census (1790-1930) and search for information about people and places described in family and local histories.
A database of key historical government documents from United States history. Includes presidential statements, resolutions, reports, treaties and more.
Extensive digital map collections with over 200,000 high-resolution, full color historic maps. The core of the collection consists of property and land ownership maps illustrating the geographic and development history of the United States.
A standard source for historical statistics in American history. Tables can be downloaded in Excel or CSV. You can create custom tables by merging columns from multiple tables.
Search across a selection of History e-reference titles.
Offers company, industry, and market information.
This ebook provides overviews, excerpts and some full text of first-hand historical documents related to human and civil rights.
Search for articles in pre-selected databases or choose your own: