Search Almost Everything with OneSearch
Resources Beginning with the Letter
Academic Video Online / VAST
From Alexander Street Press. A multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department.
American Song is a history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past including songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, pioneers, and cowboys.
Classical Music Library
Classical music recordings of 50,000-plus tracks. Coverage includes music written from the earliest times (e.g. Gregorian Chant) to present, including many contemporary composers.
Contemporary World Music
Also searchable through the Music Online database from Alexander Street Press.
DRAM - Database of Recorded American Music
DRAM is a not-for-profit resource providing educational communities with on-demand streaming access to CD-quality audio. Contains nearly 2,300 albums from 15 independent labels.
Films on Demand
Digital Education streaming video
Jazz Music Library
Comprehensive streaming audio collection with thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres. Also accessible through Music Online.
JoVE: Science Education Database
Videos for instructing students in fundamental lab techniques in 3 collections - 1. General Laborartory Techniques, 2. Baisc Methodds in Cellular and Molecular Biology and 3. Model Organisms I: yeast,
Drosophila and C. elegans.
Comprehensive music database that searches across several Alexander Street Press databases. Watch streaming video, listen to over 400,000 audio tracks, search music reference sources, create play lists, and much more.
Smithsonian Global Sound
Also part of Music Online from Alexander Street Press.
Theatre in Video
Streaming videos of definitive productions of plays. Also includes documentaries about plays. If you create an account, you can create and store clips of videos for later viewing. Requires Macromedia Flash and 400kbps of bandwidth. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
Copyright 2014, Roger Williams University • One Old Ferry Road, Bristol, RI 02809
1-800-458-7144 • 401-253-1040