I'm a...Undergraduate Student » Alumnus/a »Distance or Continuing Education Student »Graduate Student »Faculty Member »
Includes the full-text of 15 journals published by SAGE. It covers such subjects as Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence.
Online journals from Sage Publications.
Information on the Sport Industry
Search or browse this collection of full-text science and social science journals.
RWU students, faculty and staff only. Must be on campus to register.
Contains the largest chemical substance database - CAS Registry and indexes the literature of the chemistry, biochemistry and chemical engineering fields. One time registration required. See link above.
Comprehensive science-specific search engine. Links to university sites, reports, web resources, and articles. Launched by Elsevier Science. Free on web.
Simmons OneView provides access to U.S. consumer data on product and brand usage, spending behavior, media habits, and more.
Slavery and Anti-Slavery includes documents from the United States and Europe, as well as other parts of the world. In addition to newspaper collections and books published in the antebellum era, Slavery and Anti-Slavery contains documents from several archives originally available only on microfilm. This first collection, Debates over Slavery and Abolition, contains:
7,247 books, 80 serials, more than fifteen manuscript collections, & court records.
Provides up-to-date information on topics related to starting a company, operations management, sales, and growing or rescuing a business.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is an open access collection of social science research working papers, accepted papers, published papers, and conference papers. SSRN contains abstracts of these papers. In many cases, the papers can also be downloaded as PDFs. Most of the articles/papers are available for free though some do require a fee.
Abstracts and indexes articles in social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Links to full-text as available.
Online access to journals published by Springer in the Business, Engineering, Mathematics, Medical and Science disciplines.
Authoritative reference source for U.S. statistical information.
Search for articles in pre-selected databases or choose your own: