I'm a...Undergraduate Student » Alumnus/a »Distance or Continuing Education Student »Graduate Student »Faculty Member »
An integrated network of electronic scientific and technical information created by scientists and research engineers intended for use by other scientists, engineers, and students.
Search across a collection of 115,000 ebook titles. For instructions on how to download and use ebooks, please see our ebook user guide.
Online access to over 75,000 electronic books.
Search Academic Search Premier, PsycINFO, ERIC, MLA, Political Science Complete, Public Affairs Index, and more via your mobile phone.
Search across multiple databases simultaneously.
Indexing coverage from hundreds of education journals including about 79 journals not covered by ERIC
"Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War."
Databases include: ANTE (Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering), ASCE Civil Engineering Abstracts, Earthquake Engineering Abstracts, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts.
Covers the topics of air and water quality, environmental safety, energy production and more.
Comprehensive database covering the environmental sciences -- Ecology, pollution, hazardous waste, energy resources, bacteriology, air quality and much more.
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, produces the world's premier database of journal and non-journal education literature. ERIC provides a public Web site for searching nearly 1.2 million citations going back to 1966 and, with contributor permission, accessing more than 110,000 full-text materials at no charge.
Index and abstracts of educational journals and other materials a since 1966. Use this version of ERIC to link to RWU library journal subscriptions not available in the U.S. Department of Educations ERIC interface.
The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples. A wide range of subject areas are covered; from natural disasters to disease outbreaks and slavery. The original bibliography was co-developed by John Alden and Dennis Landis, Curator of European Books at The John Carter Brown Library.
Search for articles in pre-selected databases or choose your own: