| Britannica Online Description: Encyclopedia Britannica on-line. Includes inks to additional print and web resources. | all full text reference tools |
| Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography Description: Biographies of scientists, mathematicians and natural philosophers. | all full text indexes/databases |
| CQ Researcher Description: Excellent starting place for gathering insight and exploring the pros and cons of issues in the news. (1991-current) | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics Description: Reference Resources of all types of physical science data. Includes interactive tables. | all full text reference tools |
| Ebsco Animals Description: Provides in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. The database consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals. | all full text indexes/databases |
| Encyclopedia Britannica Description: Encyclopedia Britannica on-line. Includes inks to additional print and web resources. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Bioethics Description: Deals with a large range topics in bioethics including the health professions and the environment. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Environment and Society Description: Covers topics about the relationship between the environment and society. Includes policies and theories. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy Description: Examines the philosophical and ethical issues underlying contemporary and historical environmental issues, policies, and debates. Covers concepts, institutions, topics, events and people, including global warming, animal rights, environmental movements, alternative energy, green chemistry, industrial ecology, and eco-sabotage. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change Description: Covers the science and history of climate change, the controversies over climate-change theories, the role of societies, the industrial and economic factors, and the sociological aspects of climate change. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics Description: Discusses the ethical issues involved in many issues in science and technology as well as different features and characteristics in ethics that have to do specifically with science and technology. | all full text reference tools |
| Gender Issues and Sexuality: Essential Primary Sources Description: This ebook provides overviews, excerpts, and some full text of first-hand historical documents related to gender issues and sexuality. | some full text reference tools |
| Grizmek's Animal Life Encyclopedia Description: A completely revised and updated version of the original work published in Germany in 1960, this edition incorporates recent developments in the animal world as noted by prominent advisors and contributors from the scientific community. | all full text reference tools |
| Harrison's Manual of Medicine Description: An on-line textbook about internal medicine. | all full text reference tools |
| Medicine, Health, and Bioethics: Essential Primary Sources
Description: This ebook provides overviews, excerpts and some full text of first-hand historical documents related to medicine, health and bioethics. | some full text reference tools |
| Medicine, Health, and Bioethics: Essential Primary Sources Description: Media related to health and biology social issues from the 19th century up to the present. (19th, 20th and 21st centuries.) | all full text reference tools |
| Oxford Reference Online Premium Collection Description: Includes dictionary, thesaurus, encyclopedia and quotation sources. Search multiple books simultaneously or search an individual title or chosen subject. | reference tools reference tools |
| Reference Universe Description: An electronic index to content contained in the library's print and electronic reference titles. Search Reference Universe to find out which titles contain information on your topic. | linked to full text reference tools |
| Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia Description: General scientific encyclopedia covering topics all scientific disciplines including animal science, anatomy, astronomy, chemistry, engineering, computer science, earth science, energy sources, life science, mathematics, medicine, physics, physiology, plant science,and power technology. | reference tools reference tools |
| Westcott's Plant Disease Handbook Description: Provides access to essential information on plant hosts and on symptoms. New and updated material includes: significant taxonomic changes in fungi, bacteria, viruses and nematodes; recently discovered diseases and new hosts for previously known plant-pathogens; changes in chemicals and pesticides and changes in regulations governing their use; integrated pest management and biological control. | all full text reference tools |
| World Book Online Description: 22 volume World Book Encyclopedia Online plus access to primary sources, external web sites, historical maps and multi-media | all full text reference tools |
| World of Sports Science
Description: A comprehensive encyclopedia dealing with a broad range of scientific study within sports. This includes sports psychology, drug testing, shot dynamics, and more. | all full text reference tools |