| Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Description: Authoritative and comprehensive encyclopedia covering sociology and related fields. | reference tools reference tools |
| Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts and Client Narratives Description: A searchable collection containing real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material | all full text indexes/databases |
| Counseling and Therapy in Video Description: "Counseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling—400 hours and more than 330 videos on completion. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible." | streaming media streaming media |
| Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol, & Addictive Behavior Description: Covers the social, medical and political issues related to drugs and alcohol, as well as types of addiction. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology Description: Covers the psychology of learning and teaching and includes topics on measurement and statistics, curriculum and development. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Gender and Society Description: Covers the major theories, research, people, and issues in contemporary gender studies. Offers a cross-national/cross-cultural perspective that provides comparative analyses of the life experiences of men and women around the world. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Human Development Description: Three volumes on human development and psychology. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Human Relationships Description: "Offers an interdisciplinary view of all types of human associations. Provides a state-of-the-art review of the extensive theories, concepts, and empirical findings about human relationships." | reference tools reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology Description: Focuses on the study of the behavior of people in the workplace. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology Description: Presents an overview of the psychology of racial, ethnic, and minority issues in the United States. It covers the breadth of psychology viewed through the lens of the racial and ethnic minority experience. Topics include academic achievement, acculturation, affirmative action, community interventions, education, health, immigrants, prejudice, racial identity development, social ecology, stereotyping, teaching multiculturalism, tokenism, values, violence, worldviews, and more. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society Description: Examines the role race and ethnicity play in society. Covers intergroup relations in the United States and the comparative examination of race and ethnicity worldwide. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of School Psychology Description: Comprehensive guide to the field of school psychology featuring the latest research on school learning, motivation, and educational assessment. Entries on psychology, education and counseling, child development, and special education address student success, behavior disorders, intelligence testing, learning disabilities, strategies to improve academic skills, and more. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Social Psychology Description: Covers the ideas and concepts that make up the intellectual and scientific content in the area of social psychology | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Social Work Description: Covers all aspects of social work from practice, including demographics, social environments, social conditions, challenges, and policy. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of the Life Course and Human Development Description: Examines life stages from a sociological perspective, exploring how both enduring and transitional experiences such as education, stress, marriage, career, parenthood, disease and retirement influence an individual’s life course. The impact of social and government policies and racial, gender, and geographic patterns of many life course phenomena are also covered. | all full text reference tools |
| Films on Demand Description: Digital Education streaming video | streaming media streaming media |
| Gender Issues and Sexuality: Essential Primary Sources Description: This ebook provides overviews, excerpts, and some full text of first-hand historical documents related to gender issues and sexuality. | some full text reference tools |
| International Encylopedia of Marriage and Family Description: A study, by topic, on issues surrounding marriage and family in many countries and comparing many cultures. | all full text reference tools |
| Learning and Memory Description: An encylopedia-style work on the psychological aspects of learning and memory. | all full text reference tools |
| New Dictionary of the History of Ideas Description: Survey of the history of Western thought and culture. Each entry explores the origin, cultural interpretations, and historical themes of such subjects as beauty, love, feminism, diversity, and social capital, among many others. | all full text reference tools |
| Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature Description: Documents and interprets the books read by children throughout the world. Offers a global perspective that pays attention to significant international trends and the multicultural expansion of the field, it includes brief biographies of every major author and illustrator. | all full text reference tools |
| Oxford Reference Online Premium Collection Description: Includes dictionary, thesaurus, encyclopedia and quotation sources. Search multiple books simultaneously or search an individual title or chosen subject. | reference tools reference tools |
| Reference Universe Description: An electronic index to content contained in the library's print and electronic reference titles. Search Reference Universe to find out which titles contain information on your topic. | linked to full text reference tools |