| Britannica Online Description: Encyclopedia Britannica on-line. Includes inks to additional print and web resources. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopaedia Judaica - 2nd ed. Description: "Updated edition of this lauded work on Judaism features more than 21,000 entries on Jewish life, culture, history, and religion, written by Israeli, American and European subject specialists." | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia Britannica Description: Encyclopedia Britannica on-line. Includes inks to additional print and web resources. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Aesthetics Description: Surveys the breadth of critical thought on art, culture, and society – from classical philosophy to contemporary critical theory. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Bioethics Description: Deals with a large range topics in bioethics including the health professions and the environment. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Human Rights Description: "This encyclopedia offers comprehensive coverage of all aspects of human rights theory, practice, law, and history." | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Rhetoric Description: A comprehensive work containg articles on rhetoric from an historical, philosphical and literary perspectives. Includes topics on public speaking and performance. | all full text reference tools |
| Films on Demand Description: Digital Education streaming video | streaming media streaming media |
| Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture Description: Comprehensive reference resource for the visual arts of the Classical period. | all full text reference tools |
| New Catholic Encyclopedia Description: This 15 volume, second edition features revised and new articles. Among the 12,000 entries in the encyclopedia are articles on theology, philosophy, history, literary figures, saints, musicians and much more. | all full text reference tools |
| New Dictionary of the History of Ideas Description: Survey of the history of Western thought and culture. Each entry explores the origin, cultural interpretations, and historical themes of such subjects as beauty, love, feminism, diversity, and social capital, among many others. | all full text reference tools |
| Oxford Encyclopedia of Rhetoric Description: A comprehensive work containg articles on rhetoric from an historical, philosphical and literary perspectives. Includes topics on public speaking and performance. | all full text reference tools |
| Oxford Reference Online Premium Collection Description: Includes dictionary, thesaurus, encyclopedia and quotation sources. Search multiple books simultaneously or search an individual title or chosen subject. | reference tools reference tools |
| Reference Universe Description: An electronic index to content contained in the library's print and electronic reference titles. Search Reference Universe to find out which titles contain information on your topic. | linked to full text reference tools |
| West's Encyclopedia of American Law, 2d ed. Description: Provides current information on more than 5,000 legal topics, covering important issues and hot topics, biographies, definitions of legal terms and more. | reference tools reference tools |
| World Book Online Description: 22 volume World Book Encyclopedia Online plus access to primary sources, external web sites, historical maps and multi-media | all full text reference tools |