| African American Music Reference Description: Comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and more. Also accessible through Music Online. | all full text streaming media |
| African American Song Description: "African American Song is the first online resource to document the history of African American music in an online music listening service. The collection contains a diverse range of genres such as jazz, blues, gospel, ragtime, folk songs, and narratives, among others." | streaming media streaming media |
| American Song Description: American Song is a history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past including songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, pioneers, and cowboys. | streaming media streaming media |
| Biography Reference Bank Description: Includes biographical profiles, feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, or obituaries from a large range of biography reference works. | linked to full text indexes/databases |
| Classical Music Library Description: Classical music recordings of 50,000-plus tracks. Coverage includes music written from the earliest times (e.g. Gregorian Chant) to present, including many contemporary composers. | streaming media streaming media |
| Classical Music Reference Library Description: Essential music reference resources including Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music. | all full text streaming media |
| Classical Scores Library Description: Includes important classical scores and manuscripts. Also accessible through Music Online. | streaming media streaming media |
| Contemporary World Music Description: "Delivers the sounds of all regions from every continent." | all full text streaming media |
| Films on Demand Description: Digital Education streaming video | streaming media streaming media |
| Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Description: Resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. Also accessible through Music Online. | data/statistics data/statistics |
| Jazz Music Library Description: Comprehensive streaming audio collection with thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres. Also accessible through Music Online. | data/statistics data/statistics |
| Music Online Description: Comprehensive music database that searches across several Alexander Street Press databases. Watch streaming video, listen to over 400,000 audio tracks, search music reference sources, create play lists, and much more. | streaming media streaming media |
| Oxford Reference Online Premium Collection Description: Includes dictionary, thesaurus, encyclopedia and quotation sources. Search multiple books simultaneously or search an individual title or chosen subject. | reference tools reference tools |
| Reference Universe Description: An electronic index to content contained in the library's print and electronic reference titles. Search Reference Universe to find out which titles contain information on your topic. | linked to full text reference tools |
| Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries Description: "Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries is a joint venture with Smithsonian Global Sound® (www.smithsonianglobalsound.org), an international network of music audio archives and an educational resource that delivers the world’s diverse cultural expressions in an informative way via digital media." By Fall 2009, you will be able to access through the Music Online interface. | streaming media streaming media |