| Encyclopedia of Bioethics Description: Deals with a large range topics in bioethics including the health professions and the environment. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol, & Addictive Behavior Description: Covers the social, medical and political issues related to drugs and alcohol, as well as types of addiction. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of the Life Course and Human Development Description: Examines life stages from a sociological perspective, exploring how both enduring and transitional experiences such as education, stress, marriage, career, parenthood, disease and retirement influence an individual’s life course. The impact of social and government policies and racial, gender, and geographic patterns of many life course phenomena are also covered. | all full text reference tools |
| Gender Issues and Sexuality: Essential Primary Sources Description: This ebook provides overviews, excerpts, and some full text of first-hand historical documents related to gender issues and sexuality. | some full text reference tools |
| Harrison's Manual of Medicine Description: An on-line textbook about internal medicine. | all full text reference tools |
| Learning and Memory Description: An encylopedia-style work on the psychological aspects of learning and memory. | all full text reference tools |
| Medicine, Health, and Bioethics: Essential Primary Sources
Description: This ebook provides overviews, excerpts and some full text of first-hand historical documents related to medicine, health and bioethics. | some full text reference tools |
| Medicine, Health, and Bioethics: Essential Primary Sources Description: Media related to health and biology social issues from the 19th century up to the present. (19th, 20th and 21st centuries.) | all full text reference tools |
| Oxford Reference Online Premium Collection Description: Includes dictionary, thesaurus, encyclopedia and quotation sources. Search multiple books simultaneously or search an individual title or chosen subject. | reference tools reference tools |
| Reference Universe Description: An electronic index to content contained in the library's print and electronic reference titles. Search Reference Universe to find out which titles contain information on your topic. | linked to full text reference tools |
| Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia Description: General scientific encyclopedia covering topics all scientific disciplines including animal science, anatomy, astronomy, chemistry, engineering, computer science, earth science, energy sources, life science, mathematics, medicine, physics, physiology, plant science,and power technology. | reference tools reference tools |