| Ebsco Animals Description: Provides in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. The database consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals. | all full text indexes/databases |
| Encyclopedia of Environment and Society Description: Covers topics about the relationship between the environment and society. Includes policies and theories. | all full text reference tools |
| Grizmek's Animal Life Encyclopedia Description: A completely revised and updated version of the original work published in Germany in 1960, this edition incorporates recent developments in the animal world as noted by prominent advisors and contributors from the scientific community. | all full text reference tools |
| Medicine, Health, and Bioethics: Essential Primary Sources Description: Media related to health and biology social issues from the 19th century up to the present. (19th, 20th and 21st centuries.) | all full text reference tools |
| Reference Universe Description: An electronic index to content contained in the library's print and electronic reference titles. Search Reference Universe to find out which titles contain information on your topic. | linked to full text reference tools |
| Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia Description: General scientific encyclopedia covering topics all scientific disciplines including animal science, anatomy, astronomy, chemistry, engineering, computer science, earth science, energy sources, life science, mathematics, medicine, physics, physiology, plant science,and power technology. | reference tools reference tools |
| Westcott's Plant Disease Handbook Description: Provides access to essential information on plant hosts and on symptoms. New and updated material includes: significant taxonomic changes in fungi, bacteria, viruses and nematodes; recently discovered diseases and new hosts for previously known plant-pathogens; changes in chemicals and pesticides and changes in regulations governing their use; integrated pest management and biological control. | all full text reference tools |