Research Articles by Subject

Research Tips & Tools

Reference Sources

Encyclopedias and Reference Sources

- Back to Main Menu

Literature Reference Resources

American History Through Literature 1820-1870reference tools
reference tools
American History Through Literature 1870-1920all full text
data/statistics
Biography Reference Banklinked to full text
indexes/databases
Black Literature Critiscmno full text
reference tools
Contemporary Authorsreference tools
reference tools
Contemporary Literary Criticismreference tools
reference tools
Dictionary of Literary Biographyreference tools
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Aestheticsall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Africaall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Cultureall full text
reference tools
Films on Demandstreaming media
streaming media
Gender Issues and Sexuality: Essential Primary Sourcessome full text
reference tools
Gothic Literature: A Gale Critical Companionall full text
reference tools
Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architectureall full text
reference tools
Literary Reference Centerindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Literature Resource Centerindexes/databases
indexes/databases
New Catholic Encyclopediaall full text
reference tools
New Dictionary of the History of Ideasall full text
reference tools
New Encyclopedia of Africaall full text
reference tools
Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literatureall full text
reference tools
Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literatureall full text
reference tools
Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literatureall full text
reference tools
Oxford English Dictionary (OED) onlinereference tools
reference tools
Oxford Reference Online Premium Collectionreference tools
reference tools
Reference Universelinked to full text
reference tools
Shakespearean Criticism Onlinereference tools
reference tools
Slavery and Anti-slaveryindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Theatre in Videostreaming media
streaming media