Research Articles by Subject

Research Tips & Tools

Reference Sources

Encyclopedias and Reference Sources

- Back to Main Menu

History Reference Resources

African American Music Referenceall full text
streaming media
African American Songstreaming media
streaming media
America's Historical Newspapersindexes/databases
indexes/databases
American History in Videostreaming media
streaming media
American History Through Literature 1820-1870reference tools
reference tools
American History Through Literature 1870-1920all full text
data/statistics
American Songstreaming media
streaming media
Biography Reference Banklinked to full text
indexes/databases
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology reference tools
reference tools
Britannica Onlineall full text
reference tools
CIAO- Columbia International Affairsindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Cities of the United States - 5th ed.all full text
reference tools
Congress and the Nationall full text
reference tools
CQ Political Reference Suiteall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia Britannicaall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justiceall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Africaall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895all full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Presentreference tools
reference tools
Encyclopedia of African Diasporaall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Arab-Israeli Conflict: The Politcal, Social, and Military Historyall full text
data/statistics
Encyclopedia of Cold War: A Political, Social, and Military Historyall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Human Rightsall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Immigration and Migration in the American Westall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Indiaall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim Worldall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Modern Europeno full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Race and Racismall full text
indexes/databases
Encyclopedia of U.S. Campaigns, Elections, and Electoral Behaviorall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Women in the Renaissance: Italy, France, and Englandall full text
reference tools
Europa World Yearbook and Regional Surveysreference tools
reference tools
Europe 1789-1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of Industry and Empireall full text
reference tools
Europe Since 1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of War and Reconstructionno full text
reference tools
Extremist Groups: Information for Students all full text
reference tools
Films on Demandstreaming media
streaming media
Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architectureall full text
reference tools
Heritage Quest Onlineall full text
indexes/databases
Historic Documents Seriesall full text
reference tools
Historic Map Worksreference tools
reference tools
Historical Statistics of the United Statesreference tools
reference tools
History Resource Center: U.S.indexes/databases
indexes/databases
Human and Civil Rights: Essential Primary Sourcessome full text
reference tools
Jazz Music Librarydata/statistics
data/statistics
Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800 -1926indexes/databases
indexes/databases
Material Culture in Americaall full text
reference tools
Medicine, Health, and Bioethics: Essential Primary Sourcesall full text
reference tools
New Catholic Encyclopediaall full text
reference tools
New Dictionary of the History of Ideasall full text
reference tools
New Encyclopedia of Africaall full text
reference tools
Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literatureall full text
reference tools
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Worldall full text
reference tools
Oxford Reference Online Premium Collectionreference tools
reference tools
Politics in Americanot applicable
reference tools
Reference Universelinked to full text
reference tools
Slavery and Anti-slaveryindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Smithsonian Global Sound for Librariesstreaming media
streaming media
Social Policy: Essential Primary Sourcesreference tools
reference tools
Statesman's Yearbookall full text
reference tools
Supreme Court Yearbooknot applicable
reference tools
Treaties and International Agreementsindexes/databases
indexes/databases
United Nations Treaty Collectionindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Vital Statistics on American Politicsreference tools
reference tools
West's Encyclopedia of American Law, 2d ed.reference tools
reference tools
World Book Onlineall full text
reference tools