| African American Music Reference Description: Comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and more. Also accessible through Music Online. | all full text streaming media |
| African American Song Description: "African American Song is the first online resource to document the history of African American music in an online music listening service. The collection contains a diverse range of genres such as jazz, blues, gospel, ragtime, folk songs, and narratives, among others." | streaming media streaming media |
| America's Historical Newspapers Description: Early American Newspapers, Series I 1690-1876 | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| American History in Video Description: Streaming video collection that allows "students and researchers to analyze historical events, and the presentation of historical events over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries." | streaming media streaming media |
| American Song Description: American Song is a history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past including songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, pioneers, and cowboys. | streaming media streaming media |
| Building Green Suite Description: Articles, reviews, and news from Environmental Building News (EBN) are integrated with product listings from the GreenSpec products directory and project case studies from the High-Performance Buildings Database. | reference tools reference tools |
| Films on Demand Description: Digital Education streaming video | streaming media streaming media |
| Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art and Architecture Description: Entries provide in-depth art historical and cultural information about dynasties, art forms, artists, architecture, rulers, monuments, archaeological sites and stylistic developments. | all full text reference tools |
| Heritage Quest Online Description: Find ancestors in the U.S. Federal Census (1790-1930) and search for information about people and places described in family and local histories. | all full text indexes/databases |
| Historic Map Works Description: Extensive digital map collections with over 200,000 high-resolution, full color historic maps. The core of the collection consists of property and land ownership maps illustrating the geographic and development history of the United States. | reference tools reference tools |
| Historical Statistics of the United States Description: A standard source for historical statistics in American history. Tables can be downloaded in Excel or CSV. You can create custom tables by merging columns from multiple tables. | reference tools reference tools |
| History Resource Center: U.S. Description: Brings together a broad collection of resource for U.S. history research. Includes primary materials, historic documents,encyclopedia articles, links to digitized special collections, and full-text periodicals and scholarly history journals. | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800 -1926 Description: 22,000 legal treatises published on American | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| Sanborn Maps Description: RWU Library subscription gives you access to maps of Rhode Island, including individual areas and cities. (1867-1970) | reference tools reference tools |
| Slavery and Anti-slavery Description: Slavery and Anti-Slavery includes documents from the United States and Europe, as well as other parts of the world. In addition to newspaper collections and books published in the antebellum era, Slavery and Anti-Slavery contains documents from several archives originally available only on microfilm. This first collection, Debates over Slavery and Abolition, contains: 7,247 books, 80 serials, more than fifteen manuscript collections, & court records. | indexes/databases indexes/databases |