| American History in Video Description: Streaming video collection that allows "students and researchers to analyze historical events, and the presentation of historical events over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries." | streaming media streaming media |
| Annenberg Media Description: Searchable database of multimedia resources to help teachers improve their own teaching practice and understanding of their subject. | not applicable reference tools |
| Biography Reference Bank Description: Includes biographical profiles, feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, or obituaries from a large range of biography reference works. | linked to full text indexes/databases |
| Britannica Online Description: Encyclopedia Britannica on-line. Includes inks to additional print and web resources. | all full text reference tools |
| College Blue Book Description: A detailed and comprehensive listing of colleges and universities in the United States and Canada | all full text reference tools |
| College Source Online Description: Online college catalogs. | reference tools reference tools |
| CQ Researcher Description: Excellent starting place for gathering insight and exploring the pros and cons of issues in the news. (1991-current) | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| Encyclopedia Britannica Description: Encyclopedia Britannica on-line. Includes inks to additional print and web resources. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents and the Media Description: Entries describe the relationships between mass media and children's development. Includes issues involving technology, business, and video games. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Disability Description: Volumes 1 - 4 cover disability A to Z, including a Reader's Guide, comprehensive bibliography, and index. Volume 5 contains a wealth of primary source documents in the field of disability. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Education Law Description: "Covers a number of essential topics, including: key cases in education law; constitutional issues; key concepts, theories, and legal principles; key statutes; treaties; curricular issues; educational equity; governance; rights of students and teachers; technology; biographies; and organizations." | reference tools reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration Description: Presents the most recent theories, research, terms, concepts, ideas, and histories on educational leadership and school administration as it is taught in preparation programs and practiced in schools and colleges today. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology Description: Covers the psychology of learning and teaching and includes topics on measurement and statistics, curriculum and development. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Human Development Description: Three volumes on human development and psychology. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology Description: Presents an overview of the psychology of racial, ethnic, and minority issues in the United States. It covers the breadth of psychology viewed through the lens of the racial and ethnic minority experience. Topics include academic achievement, acculturation, affirmative action, community interventions, education, health, immigrants, prejudice, racial identity development, social ecology, stereotyping, teaching multiculturalism, tokenism, values, violence, worldviews, and more. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of School Psychology Description: Comprehensive guide to the field of school psychology featuring the latest research on school learning, motivation, and educational assessment. Entries on psychology, education and counseling, child development, and special education address student success, behavior disorders, intelligence testing, learning disabilities, strategies to improve academic skills, and more. | all full text reference tools |
| Encylclopedia of Education Law Description: "Covers a number of essential topics, including: key cases in education law; constitutional issues; key concepts, theories, and legal principles; key statutes; treaties; curricular issues; educational equity; governance; rights of students and teachers; technology; biographies; and organizations." | all full text reference tools |
| Films on Demand Description: Digital Education streaming video | streaming media streaming media |
| Gender Issues and Sexuality: Essential Primary Sources Description: This ebook provides overviews, excerpts, and some full text of first-hand historical documents related to gender issues and sexuality. | some full text reference tools |
| Learning and Memory Description: An encylopedia-style work on the psychological aspects of learning and memory. | all full text reference tools |
| New Dictionary of the History of Ideas Description: Survey of the history of Western thought and culture. Each entry explores the origin, cultural interpretations, and historical themes of such subjects as beauty, love, feminism, diversity, and social capital, among many others. | all full text reference tools |
| Oxford Reference Online Premium Collection Description: Includes dictionary, thesaurus, encyclopedia and quotation sources. Search multiple books simultaneously or search an individual title or chosen subject. | reference tools reference tools |
| Reference Universe Description: An electronic index to content contained in the library's print and electronic reference titles. Search Reference Universe to find out which titles contain information on your topic. | linked to full text reference tools |
| Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans Description: Current, searchable listings and information about financial aid opportunities for academic-related study. | reference tools reference tools |
| Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries Description: "Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries is a joint venture with Smithsonian Global Sound® (www.smithsonianglobalsound.org), an international network of music audio archives and an educational resource that delivers the world’s diverse cultural expressions in an informative way via digital media." By Fall 2009, you will be able to access through the Music Online interface. | streaming media streaming media |
| Theatre in Video Description: Streaming videos of definitive productions of plays. Also includes documentaries about plays. If you create an account, you can create and store clips of videos for later viewing. Requires Macromedia Flash and 400kbps of bandwidth. Limited to 3 simultaneous users. | streaming media streaming media |
| World Book Online Description: 22 volume World Book Encyclopedia Online plus access to primary sources, external web sites, historical maps and multi-media | all full text reference tools |