| Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Description: Authoritative and comprehensive encyclopedia covering sociology and related fields. | reference tools reference tools |
| CQ Researcher Description: Excellent starting place for gathering insight and exploring the pros and cons of issues in the news. (1991-current) | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| CQ Weekly Description: Coverage of the U.S. Congress: status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, and back room maneuvering. (1983-current) | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice Description: Covers a wide variety of topics within the fields of criminal justice, sociology, and law. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol, & Addictive Behavior Description: Covers the social, medical and political issues related to drugs and alcohol, as well as types of addiction. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Human Rights Description: "This encyclopedia offers comprehensive coverage of all aspects of human rights theory, practice, law, and history." | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Race and Crime Description: Explores the similar historical experiences of varied racial and ethnic groups and illustrates how race and ethnicity has mattered and continues to matter in the administration of American criminal justice. | reference tools reference tools |
| Extremist Groups: Information for Students
Description: This ebook contains entries on 150 active extremist groups from around the world. Each entry gives background information, information on major players, tactics and information about counter efforts. | all full text reference tools |
| Films on Demand Description: Digital Education streaming video | streaming media streaming media |
| International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences, 2nd ed. Description: Covers a broad range of topics in social science including anthropology, art, economics, political science, history, religious studies and psychology from a national and international perspective. | all full text reference tools |
| Politics in America Description: A guide to politics in America. Provides profiles of U.S. and State Congress members. Also includes state overviews. | not applicable reference tools |
| Reference Universe Description: An electronic index to content contained in the library's print and electronic reference titles. Search Reference Universe to find out which titles contain information on your topic. | linked to full text reference tools |
| Supreme Court Yearbook Description: Beginning in 1989, the Supreme Court Yearbook summarizes reviews the cases seen by the Supreme Court, provides overviews on important topics. (1989-1990) | not applicable reference tools |
| Terrorism: Essential Primary Sources Description: This ebook provides overviews, excerpts and some full text of first-hand historical documents related to terrorism. | some full text reference tools |
| West's Encyclopedia of American Law, 2d ed. Description: Provides current information on more than 5,000 legal topics, covering important issues and hot topics, biographies, definitions of legal terms and more. | reference tools reference tools |
| World Encyclopedia of Police Forces and Correctional Systems - 2nd ed.
Description: Updated version of the 1989 encyclopedia. Entries cover correctional systems worldwide, and include thematic entries on topics in criminal justice. | all full text reference tools |