| America's Historical Newspapers Description: Early American Newspapers, Series I 1690-1876 | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| Biography Reference Bank Description: Includes biographical profiles, feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, or obituaries from a large range of biography reference works. | linked to full text indexes/databases |
| Britannica Online Description: Encyclopedia Britannica on-line. Includes inks to additional print and web resources. | all full text reference tools |
| Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography Description: Biographies of scientists, mathematicians and natural philosophers. | all full text indexes/databases |
| Encyclopedia Britannica Description: Encyclopedia Britannica on-line. Includes inks to additional print and web resources. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present Description: "...traces the transition from the Reconstruction Era to the age of Jim Crow, the Harlem Renaissance, the Civil Rights Movement, and the ascendant influence of African Americans on the American cultural landscape." | reference tools reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Women in the Renaissance: Italy, France, and England Description: Biographies and topical essays that describe the often-overlooked contributions of women to the science, politics, and culture of the Renaissance. | all full text reference tools |
| Heritage Quest Online Description: Find ancestors in the U.S. Federal Census (1790-1930) and search for information about people and places described in family and local histories. | all full text indexes/databases |
| International Encyclopedia of Dance Description: Covers the full spectrum of dance—theatrical, ritual, dance-drama, folk, traditional, ethnic, and social dance. Cultural and national overviews are accompanied by entries on dance forms, music and costumes, performances, and biographies of dancers and choreographers. | all full text reference tools |
| Jazz Music Library Description: Comprehensive streaming audio collection with thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres. Also accessible through Music Online. | data/statistics data/statistics |
| Literary Reference Center Description: Provides information about authors and their works. Includes author biographies, interviews, plot summaries, literary criticism, full-text literary journals, book reviews and more. | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| Music Online Description: Comprehensive music database that searches across several Alexander Street Press databases. Watch streaming video, listen to over 400,000 audio tracks, search music reference sources, create play lists, and much more. | streaming media streaming media |
| Oxford Reference Online Premium Collection Description: Includes dictionary, thesaurus, encyclopedia and quotation sources. Search multiple books simultaneously or search an individual title or chosen subject. | reference tools reference tools |
| Slavery and Anti-slavery Description: Slavery and Anti-Slavery includes documents from the United States and Europe, as well as other parts of the world. In addition to newspaper collections and books published in the antebellum era, Slavery and Anti-Slavery contains documents from several archives originally available only on microfilm. This first collection, Debates over Slavery and Abolition, contains: 7,247 books, 80 serials, more than fifteen manuscript collections, & court records. | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| Who's Who Description: Search biographies available from the Who's Who collection of titles from 1985 to the present. | all full text reference tools |
| Who's Who Web Description: Search biographies available from the Who's Who collection of titles from 1985 to the present. | all full text reference tools |