Research Articles by Subject

Research Tips & Tools

Reference Sources

Encyclopedias and Reference Sources

- Back to Main Menu

American Studies Reference Resources

African American Music Referenceall full text
streaming media
African American Songstreaming media
streaming media
America's Historical Newspapersindexes/databases
indexes/databases
American History in Videostreaming media
streaming media
American History Through Literature 1820-1870reference tools
reference tools
American Songstreaming media
streaming media
Annenberg Medianot applicable
reference tools
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology reference tools
reference tools
Britannica Onlineall full text
reference tools
Cities of the United States - 5th ed.all full text
reference tools
Congress and the Nationall full text
reference tools
CQ Researcherindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Encyclopedia Britannicaall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justiceall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Aestheticsall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895all full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Presentreference tools
reference tools
Encyclopedia of American Urban Historyall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Human Geographyall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychologyall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Societyall full text
reference tools
Films on Demandstreaming media
streaming media
Gallup Brainindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Gothic Literature: A Gale Critical Companionall full text
reference tools
Heritage Quest Onlineall full text
indexes/databases
Historic Documents Seriesall full text
reference tools
Historic Map Worksreference tools
reference tools
Historical Statistics of the United Statesreference tools
reference tools
History Resource Center: U.S.indexes/databases
indexes/databases
Immigration and Multiculturalism: Essential Primary Sourcessome full text
reference tools
International Encylopedia of Marriage and Familyall full text
reference tools
Jazz Music Librarydata/statistics
data/statistics
Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800 -1926indexes/databases
indexes/databases
Material Culture in Americaall full text
reference tools
Music Onlinestreaming media
streaming media
New Catholic Encyclopediaall full text
reference tools
New Dictionary of the History of Ideasall full text
reference tools
Oxford Reference Online Premium Collectionreference tools
reference tools
Political Handbook of the Worldall full text
reference tools
Reference Universelinked to full text
reference tools
Slavery and Anti-slaveryindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Smithsonian Global Sound for Librariesstreaming media
streaming media
United Nations Treaty Collectionindexes/databases
indexes/databases
West's Encyclopedia of American Law, 2d ed.reference tools
reference tools
World Book Onlineall full text
reference tools