Research Articles by Subject

Research Tips & Tools

Reference Sources

Encyclopedias and Reference Sources

- Back to Main Menu

All Electronic Reference Resources

21st Century Management: A Reference Handbookall full text
reference tools
21st Century Sociology: A Reference Handbookall full text
reference tools
African American Music Referenceall full text
streaming media
African American Songstreaming media
streaming media
America's Historical Newspapersindexes/databases
indexes/databases
American History in Videostreaming media
streaming media
American History Through Literature 1820-1870reference tools
reference tools
American History Through Literature 1870-1920all full text
data/statistics
American Songstreaming media
streaming media
Annenberg Medianot applicable
reference tools
ArtStorimages
images
Big Guide to Living and Working Overseasall full text
reference tools
Biography Reference Banklinked to full text
indexes/databases
Black Literature Critiscmno full text
reference tools
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology reference tools
reference tools
Books in Printnot applicable
reference tools
Britannica Onlineall full text
reference tools
Building Green Suitereference tools
reference tools
Censorship: Historical Guides to Controversial Issues in Americareference tools
reference tools
CIAO- Columbia International Affairsindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Cities of the United States - 5th ed.all full text
reference tools
Classical Music Librarystreaming media
streaming media
Classical Music Reference Libraryall full text
streaming media
Classical Scores Librarystreaming media
streaming media
College Blue Bookall full text
reference tools
College Source Onlinereference tools
reference tools
Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biographyall full text
indexes/databases
Congress and the Nationall full text
reference tools
Contemporary Authorsreference tools
reference tools
Contemporary Literary Criticismreference tools
reference tools
Contemporary World Musicall full text
streaming media
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts and Client Narrativesall full text
indexes/databases
Counseling and Therapy in Videostreaming media
streaming media
CQ Political Reference Suiteall full text
reference tools
CQ Researcherindexes/databases
indexes/databases
CQ Weeklyindexes/databases
indexes/databases
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physicsall full text
reference tools
Dance in Videostreaming media
streaming media
Dictionary of Literary Biographyreference tools
reference tools
Digest of Education Statisticsdata/statistics
data/statistics
Ebsco Animalsall full text
indexes/databases
Economic and Social Survey of Asia and the Pacifichandbooks and almanacs
handbooks and almanacs
Encyclopaedia Judaica - 2nd ed.all full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia Britannicaall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justiceall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Aestheticsall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Africaall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895all full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Presentreference tools
reference tools
Encyclopedia of African Diasporaall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of American Urban Historyall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Arab-Israeli Conflict: The Politcal, Social, and Military Historyall full text
data/statistics
Encyclopedia of Associationsall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Bioethicsall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Societyall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents and the Mediaall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Cold War: A Political, Social, and Military Historyall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Crime and Justiceall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Disabilityall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol, & Addictive Behaviorall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Education Lawreference tools
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administrationall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Educational Psychologyall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Environment and Societyall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophyall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Financeall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Gender and Societyall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Changeall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Human Developmentall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Human Geographyall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Human Relationshipsreference tools
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Human Rightsall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Immigration and Migration in the American Westall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Indiaall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychologyall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim Worldall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Cultureall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaignsall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Managementall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Modern Europeno full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychologyall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Political Communicationall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Politicsall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Race and Crimereference tools
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Race and Racismall full text
indexes/databases
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Societyall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Rhetoricall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of School Psychologyall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethicsall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Sex and Genderall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Social Psychologyall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Social Workall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of the Life Course and Human Developmentall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of U.S. Campaigns, Elections, and Electoral Behaviorall full text
reference tools
Encyclopedia of Women in the Renaissance: Italy, France, and Englandall full text
reference tools
Encylclopedia of Education Lawall full text
reference tools
Encylopedia of Human Computer Interactionall full text
reference tools
Environmental Issues: Essential Primary Sourcessome full text
reference tools
Europa World Yearbook and Regional Surveysreference tools
reference tools
Europe 1789-1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of Industry and Empireall full text
reference tools
Europe Since 1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of War and Reconstructionno full text
reference tools
Extremist Groups: Information for Students all full text
reference tools
Family in Society: Essential Primary Sourcessome full text
reference tools
Films on Demandstreaming media
streaming media
First Researchindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopediareference tools
reference tools
Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Mediaall full text
reference tools
Gale Virtual Reference Libraryreference tools
reference tools
Gallup Brainindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Garland Encyclopedia of World Musicdata/statistics
data/statistics
Gender Issues and Sexuality: Essential Primary Sourcessome full text
reference tools
Global Road Warriorindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Gothic Literature: A Gale Critical Companionall full text
reference tools
Government, Politics and Protest: Essential Primary Sourcesreference tools
reference tools
Grant Advisorall full text
reference tools
Grizmek's Animal Life Encyclopediaall full text
reference tools
Grove (Oxford) Dictionary of Artall full text
reference tools
Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architectureall full text
reference tools
Grove Encyclopedia of Decorative Artsall full text
reference tools
Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art and Architectureall full text
reference tools
Grove Encyclopedia of Materials and Techniques in Artall full text
reference tools
Grove Encyclopedia of Northern Renaissance Artall full text
reference tools
Harrison's Manual of Medicineall full text
reference tools
Heritage Quest Onlineall full text
indexes/databases
Historic Documents Seriesall full text
reference tools
Historic Map Worksreference tools
reference tools
Historical Statistics of the United Statesreference tools
reference tools
History Resource Center: U.S.indexes/databases
indexes/databases
Hoover's Onlineindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Human and Civil Rights: Essential Primary Sourcessome full text
reference tools
Immigration and Multiculturalism: Essential Primary Sourcessome full text
reference tools
International Directory of Company Historiesreference tools
reference tools
International Encyclopedia of Danceall full text
reference tools
International Encyclopedia of Organizational Studiesall full text
reference tools
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences, 2nd ed.all full text
reference tools
International Encylopedia of Marriage and Familyall full text
reference tools
ITDN - International Trade Data Networkindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Jazz Music Librarydata/statistics
data/statistics
Learning and Memoryall full text
reference tools
Literary Reference Centerindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Literature Resource Centerindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800 -1926indexes/databases
indexes/databases
Market Share Reporterdata/statistics
data/statistics
Marketing Library and Information Services : International Perspectivesreference tools
reference tools
Material Culture in Americaall full text
reference tools
Medicine, Health, and Bioethics: Essential Primary Sources some full text
reference tools
Medicine, Health, and Bioethics: Essential Primary Sourcesall full text
reference tools
Mergent Onlineindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Morningstar Library Editionreference tools
reference tools
Music Onlinestreaming media
streaming media
New Catholic Encyclopediaall full text
reference tools
New Dictionary of the History of Ideasall full text
reference tools
New Encyclopedia of Africaall full text
reference tools
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economicsall full text
reference tools
Oxford Art Onlinereference tools
reference tools
Oxford Companion to Architecturereference tools
reference tools
Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literatureall full text
reference tools
Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literatureall full text
reference tools
Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literatureall full text
reference tools
Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic Historyall full text
reference tools
Oxford Encyclopedia of Maritime Historyall full text
reference tools
Oxford Encyclopedia of Rhetoricall full text
reference tools
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Worldall full text
reference tools
Oxford English Dictionary (OED) onlinereference tools
reference tools
Oxford Reference Online Premium Collectionreference tools
reference tools
Political Handbook of the Worldall full text
reference tools
Politics in Americanot applicable
reference tools
Polling the Nationindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Reference Universelinked to full text
reference tools
Resources for College Librariesno full text
reference tools
Sanborn Mapsreference tools
reference tools
Schirmer Encyclopedia of Film all full text
reference tools
Scholarships, Fellowships and Loansreference tools
reference tools
Shakespearean Criticism Onlinereference tools
reference tools
Slavery and Anti-slaveryindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Smithsonian Global Sound for Librariesstreaming media
streaming media
Snapshot Seriesall full text
indexes/databases
Social Policy: Essential Primary Sourcesreference tools
reference tools
SRDS: Standard Rate and Data Serviceindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Stat USAindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Statesman's Yearbookall full text
reference tools
Supreme Court Yearbooknot applicable
reference tools
Tax Research: RIA Checkpointindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Terrorism: Essential Primary Sourcessome full text
reference tools
Theatre in Videostreaming media
streaming media
Treaties and International Agreementsindexes/databases
indexes/databases
United Nations Treaty Collectionindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Value Line Research Centerindexes/databases
indexes/databases
Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopediareference tools
reference tools
Vital Statistics on American Politicsreference tools
reference tools
Washington Information Directoryreference tools
reference tools
West's Encyclopedia of American Law, 2d ed.reference tools
reference tools
Westcott's Plant Disease Handbookall full text
reference tools
Who's Whoall full text
reference tools
Who's Who Weball full text
reference tools
World Book Onlineall full text
reference tools
World Encyclopedia of Police Forces and Correctional Systems - 2nd ed. all full text
reference tools
World of Sports Science all full text
reference tools
Worldscopeindexes/databases
indexes/databases