| African American Music Reference Description: Comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and more. Also accessible through Music Online. | all full text streaming media |
| African American Song Description: "African American Song is the first online resource to document the history of African American music in an online music listening service. The collection contains a diverse range of genres such as jazz, blues, gospel, ragtime, folk songs, and narratives, among others." | streaming media streaming media |
| America's Historical Newspapers Description: Early American Newspapers, Series I 1690-1876 | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| American History in Video Description: Streaming video collection that allows "students and researchers to analyze historical events, and the presentation of historical events over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries." | streaming media streaming media |
| American History Through Literature 1820-1870 Description: Consists of alphabetical entries that discuss literary topics in terms of their history, and historical moments in terms of literature. (1820 - 1870) | reference tools reference tools |
| American History Through Literature 1870-1920 Description: Consists of alphabetical entries that discuss literary topics in terms of their history, and historical moments in terms of literature. (1870-1920) | all full text data/statistics |
| American Song Description: American Song is a history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past including songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, pioneers, and cowboys. | streaming media streaming media |
| Annenberg Media Description: Searchable database of multimedia resources to help teachers improve their own teaching practice and understanding of their subject. | not applicable reference tools |
| ArtStor Description: Database of images. ARTstor provides curated collections of art images and associated data for noncommercial and scholarly, non-profit educational use. | images images |