| Washington Information Directory Description: Provides overviews and contact information of United States government agencies and officials. Also provides a letter templates and an address book. (current year only.) | reference tools reference tools |
| West's Encyclopedia of American Law, 2d ed. Description: Provides current information on more than 5,000 legal topics, covering important issues and hot topics, biographies, definitions of legal terms and more. | reference tools reference tools |
| Westcott's Plant Disease Handbook Description: Provides access to essential information on plant hosts and on symptoms. New and updated material includes: significant taxonomic changes in fungi, bacteria, viruses and nematodes; recently discovered diseases and new hosts for previously known plant-pathogens; changes in chemicals and pesticides and changes in regulations governing their use; integrated pest management and biological control. | all full text reference tools |
| WestLaw Description: Intended use by paralegal/justice studies students. Please see legal research instructor or reference librarian for password. | all full text indexes/databases |
| Westlaw Campus Description: Includes decisions (case law) from courts in all 50 states, D.C., and the federal courts, laws from all 50 states and federal statutes published in the USCA, federal regulations from the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations. Also includes secondary sources, such as American Jurisprudence, 2d, American Law Reports, and law reviews. | all full text indexes/databases |
| Who's Who Description: Search biographies available from the Who's Who collection of titles from 1985 to the present. | all full text reference tools |
| Who's Who Web Description: Search biographies available from the Who's Who collection of titles from 1985 to the present. | all full text reference tools |
| Wiley InterScience Description: Access to electronic journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences fields. | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| World Book Online Description: 22 volume World Book Encyclopedia Online plus access to primary sources, external web sites, historical maps and multi-media | all full text reference tools |
| World Encyclopedia of Police Forces and Correctional Systems - 2nd ed.
Description: Updated version of the 1989 encyclopedia. Entries cover correctional systems worldwide, and include thematic entries on topics in criminal justice. | all full text reference tools |
| World of Sports Science
Description: A comprehensive encyclopedia dealing with a broad range of scientific study within sports. This includes sports psychology, drug testing, shot dynamics, and more. | all full text reference tools |
| Worldcat Description: Worldwide catalog of books and other materials. | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| Worldscope Description: Financial reports on companies worldwide. (Current information) | indexes/databases indexes/databases |