| SAGE Criminology Full Text Collection Description: Includes the full-text of 15 journals published by SAGE. It covers such subjects as Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence. (1976 - current) | all full text e-journals |
| Sage Journals Online Description: Online journals from Sage Publications. | e-journals e-journals |
| Sanborn Maps Description: RWU Library subscription gives you access to maps of Rhode Island, including individual areas and cities. (1867-1970) | reference tools reference tools |
| Schirmer Encyclopedia of Film
Description: A comprehensive encyclopedia of film and film studies. Includes career profiles. | all full text reference tools |
| Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans Description: Current, searchable listings and information about financial aid opportunities for academic-related study. | reference tools reference tools |
| Science Direct Description: Search or browse this collection of full-text science and social science journals. (1995 - current) | all full text indexes/databases |
| SciFinder Registration Description: RWU students, faculty and staff only. Must be on campus to register. | no full text indexes/databases |
| SciFinder Scholar Description: Contains the largest chemical substance database - CAS Registry and indexes the literature of the chemistry, biochemistry and chemical engineering fields. One time registration required. See link above. | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| Scirus Description: Comprehensive science-specific search engine. Links to university sites, reports, web resources, and articles. Launched by Elsevier Science. Free on web. | some full text indexes/databases |
| Serials Solutions | not applicable indexes/databases |
| Shakespearean Criticism Online Description: "This comprehensive survey of the Bard includes general and specific critical interpretations from the 17th century to the present." Formerly held in the Library's print reference collection -- this online version makes it easy to search this multi-volume collection 24/7. | reference tools reference tools |
| Slavery and Anti-slavery Description: Slavery and Anti-Slavery includes documents from the United States and Europe, as well as other parts of the world. In addition to newspaper collections and books published in the antebellum era, Slavery and Anti-Slavery contains documents from several archives originally available only on microfilm. This first collection, Debates over Slavery and Abolition, contains: 7,247 books, 80 serials, more than fifteen manuscript collections, & court records. | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries Description: "Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries is a joint venture with Smithsonian Global Sound® (www.smithsonianglobalsound.org), an international network of music audio archives and an educational resource that delivers the world’s diverse cultural expressions in an informative way via digital media." By Fall 2009, you will be able to access through the Music Online interface. | streaming media streaming media |
| Snapshot Series Description: Worldwide market data for a broad range of industries and regions. The Snapshot International Group Series of 4,600 reports is designed to provide an instant overview of a market, and the data is supplied in both graphical and tabular format for ease of interpretation and analysis. | all full text indexes/databases |
| Social Policy: Essential Primary Sources Description: This ebook provides overviews, excerpts and some full text of first-hand historical documents related to social policy. | reference tools reference tools |
| Social Services Abstracts Description: Abstracts and indexes articles in social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. | linked to full text indexes/databases |
| Sociological Abstracts Description: Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Links to full-text as available. (1952 - current) | linked to full text indexes/databases |
| SpringerLink Description: Online access to journals published by Springer in the Business, Engineering, Mathematics, Medical and Science disciplines. | all full text e-journals |
| SRDS: Standard Rate and Data Service Description: Advertising information resource. RWU subscription includes Radio, TV & Cable, Consumer Magazines and Business Publications. | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| Stat USA Description: Service of the U.S. Department of Commerce that provides information for the U.S. business, economic, and trade community. See librarian for password. | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| Statesman's Yearbook Description: Contains country profiles highlighting key historical events and describing form of government and social organizations. Also includes statistical data in areas such as defense, economy, energy, trade, and communications. | all full text reference tools |
| Supreme Court Yearbook Description: Beginning in 1989, the Supreme Court Yearbook summarizes reviews the cases seen by the Supreme Court, provides overviews on important topics. (1989-1990) | not applicable reference tools |