| Oxford Art Online Description: Name change from Grove Dictionary of Art to Oxford Dictionary of Art in 2008. Online full-text of the original 34 volume Dictionary of Art. | reference tools reference tools |
| Oxford Companion to Architecture Description: Contains over 1500 A-Z entries covering all aspects of architecture, from architects, building types, and movements and styles to materials, aspects of design, and definitions. | reference tools reference tools |
| Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature Description: 350 essays from leading scholars, encompassing the range and depth of American literary history from the 1600s to the present day. | all full text reference tools |
| Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literature Description: The Encyclopedia provides comprehensive coverage of literature from the Abbey Theatre to Israel Zangwill, covering the entire history of literature in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland in the major literary languages (Anglo-Saxon, English, Welsh, Scots, Irish, and Latin). It includes substantial accounts of individual authors (e.g., Spenser, Pope, Austen) and detailed histories of particular themes, movements, genres, and institutions, whose impact upon the writing or the reading of literature was significant | all full text reference tools |
| Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature Description: Documents and interprets the books read by children throughout the world. Offers a global perspective that pays attention to significant international trends and the multicultural expansion of the field, it includes brief biographies of every major author and illustrator. | all full text reference tools |
| Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History Description: Covers: Geography (entries on cities, countries, and regions); Agriculture; Production Systems, Business History, and Technology; Demography; Institutions, Governments, and Markets; Macroeconomic History and International Economics; Money, Banking and Finance; Labor; Natural Resources and the Environment; and Biographies | all full text reference tools |
| Oxford Encyclopedia of Maritime History Description: Over nine hundred articles written by leading historians examine all aspects of maritime history, including naval history, shipbuilding, biographies of major figures, navigation and scientific instrumentation, maritime art and literature, commerce and economics, and international law. | all full text reference tools |
| Oxford Encyclopedia of Rhetoric Description: A comprehensive work containg articles on rhetoric from an historical, philosphical and literary perspectives. Includes topics on public speaking and performance. | all full text reference tools |
| Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern World Description: Provides information about major world developments from 1750 to the present, with close attention to social, economic, cultural, and political topics. | all full text reference tools |
| Oxford English Dictionary (OED) online Description: The most comprehensive English language dictionary, the OED provides meanings, history, and pronunciation for words, present and past. | reference tools reference tools |
| Oxford Journals Description: Over 210 full-text journals in six major disciplines | all full text data/statistics |
| Oxford Reference Online Premium Collection Description: Includes dictionary, thesaurus, encyclopedia and quotation sources. Search multiple books simultaneously or search an individual title or chosen subject. | reference tools reference tools |
| OxResearch Description: Succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments. Multi-disciplinary articles written by international think-tanks and faculty at Oxford and other leading universities around the world. | indexes/databases indexes/databases |