| HABS/HAER Drawings Collection Description: Access to more than 350,000 measured drawings, large-format photographs, and written histories for more than 35,000 American historic structures and sites dating back from Pre-Columbian times to the twentieth century. The Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS) and Historic American Engineering Record (HAER) collections are ongoing programs of the U.S. National Park Service, made available to the public by the Library of Congress. | all full text images |
| Harrison's Manual of Medicine Description: An on-line textbook about internal medicine. | all full text reference tools |
| Hein Online Description: Includes Law Journal Library, American Law Institute Library, English Reports - Full Reprint, Foreign & International Law Resources Database, Legal Classics, Treaties and Agreements Library, U.S. Congressional Documents, World Trials, and more. (1808 - present) | all full text e-journals |
| Heritage Quest Online Description: Find ancestors in the U.S. Federal Census (1790-1930) and search for information about people and places described in family and local histories. | all full text indexes/databases |
| Historic Documents Series Description: A database of key historical government documents from United States history. Includes presidential statements, resolutions, reports, treaties and more. | all full text reference tools |
| Historic Map Works Description: Extensive digital map collections with over 200,000 high-resolution, full color historic maps. The core of the collection consists of property and land ownership maps illustrating the geographic and development history of the United States. | reference tools reference tools |
| Historical Statistics of the United States Description: A standard source for historical statistics in American history. Tables can be downloaded in Excel or CSV. You can create custom tables by merging columns from multiple tables. | reference tools reference tools |
| History Resource Center: U.S. Description: Brings together a broad collection of resource for U.S. history research. Includes primary materials, historic documents,encyclopedia articles, links to digitized special collections, and full-text periodicals and scholarly history journals. | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| Hoover's Online Description: Offers company, industry, and market information. | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| Human and Civil Rights: Essential Primary Sources Description: This ebook provides overviews, excerpts and some full text of first-hand historical documents related to human and civil rights. | some full text reference tools |