| E-Print Network Description: An integrated network of electronic scientific and technical information created by scientists and research engineers intended for use by other scientists, engineers, and students. | some full text indexes/databases |
| Ebrary Description: Online access to over 25,000 books | not applicable online books |
| Ebsco Animals Description: Provides in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. The database consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals. | all full text indexes/databases |
| Ebsco Integrated Search Description: TRIAL of Ebsco's federated search product. | linked to full text indexes/databases |
| EconLit Description: Index to the economic literature. (1969-present) | not applicable indexes/databases |
| Economic and Social Survey of Asia and the Pacific | handbooks and almanacs handbooks and almanacs |
| Economic Survey of Europe | not applicable handbooks and almanacs |
| Education Index Description: Indexing coverage from hundreds of education journals including about 79 journals not covered by ERIC’s CIJE. | data/statistics data/statistics |
| EEBO - Early English Books Online Description: "Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War." | all full text data/statistics |
| EIU ViewsWire Description: In-depth and current coverage of 195 countries for doing business in world markets. | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| Encyclopaedia Judaica - 2nd ed. Description: "Updated edition of this lauded work on Judaism features more than 21,000 entries on Jewish life, culture, history, and religion, written by Israeli, American and European subject specialists." | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia Britannica Description: Encyclopedia Britannica on-line. Includes inks to additional print and web resources. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice Description: Covers the topics, concepts, and ideas which motivated and shaped the fields of activism, civil engagement, and social justice. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Aesthetics Description: Surveys the breadth of critical thought on art, culture, and society – from classical philosophy to contemporary critical theory. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Africa Description: An up-to-date encyclopedia on the history, people, politics, and cultures of Africa. Includes entries on individual countries and social issues such as the AIDS crisis. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895 Description: Documents the African American experience "from the arrival of the first slave ship to the death of Frederick Douglass - and shows how all aspects of American culture, history, and national identity have been profoundly influenced by the experience of African Americans." | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present Description: "...traces the transition from the Reconstruction Era to the age of Jim Crow, the Harlem Renaissance, the Civil Rights Movement, and the ascendant influence of African Americans on the American cultural landscape." | reference tools reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of African Diaspora Description: Information on the people, places, and events of the African Diaspora, spanning five continents and five centuries. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of American Urban History Description: Covers the rise of urban America in the 20th century. Interdisciplinary approach covering topics from economics, geography, anthropology, politics, and sociology. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Anthropology Description: Covers anthropological terms, history and concepts, and topics in other fields (for example, biology, psychology, and linguistics) related to anthropology. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Arab-Israeli Conflict: The Politcal, Social, and Military History Description: "Key insights into the military, political, social, cultural, and religious origins of the Arab-Israeli conflict." | all full text data/statistics |
| Encyclopedia of Associations Description: Information on nonprofit membership organizations worldwide. It provides addresses and descriptions of professional societies, trade associations, labor unions, cultural and religious organizations, fan clubs, and other groups of all types. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Bioethics Description: Deals with a large range topics in bioethics including the health professions and the environment. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society Description: Covers topics of ethics in the business world. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents and the Media Description: Entries describe the relationships between mass media and children's development. Includes issues involving technology, business, and video games. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Cold War: A Political, Social, and Military History Description: From the Second World War to the collapse of the Soviet Union, The Encyclopedia of the Cold War provides authoritative information on all military conflicts, battlefield and surveillance technologies, diplomatic initiatives, important individuals and organizations, national histories, economic developments, societal and cultural events, and more. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice Description: Covers a wide variety of topics within the fields of criminal justice, sociology, and law. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Disability Description: Volumes 1 - 4 cover disability A to Z, including a Reader's Guide, comprehensive bibliography, and index. Volume 5 contains a wealth of primary source documents in the field of disability. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol, & Addictive Behavior Description: Covers the social, medical and political issues related to drugs and alcohol, as well as types of addiction. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Education Law Description: "Covers a number of essential topics, including: key cases in education law; constitutional issues; key concepts, theories, and legal principles; key statutes; treaties; curricular issues; educational equity; governance; rights of students and teachers; technology; biographies; and organizations." | reference tools reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration Description: Presents the most recent theories, research, terms, concepts, ideas, and histories on educational leadership and school administration as it is taught in preparation programs and practiced in schools and colleges today. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology Description: Covers the psychology of learning and teaching and includes topics on measurement and statistics, curriculum and development. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Environment and Society Description: Covers topics about the relationship between the environment and society. Includes policies and theories. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy Description: Examines the philosophical and ethical issues underlying contemporary and historical environmental issues, policies, and debates. Covers concepts, institutions, topics, events and people, including global warming, animal rights, environmental movements, alternative energy, green chemistry, industrial ecology, and eco-sabotage. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Finance Description: Provides definitions and essays on financial terms, topics and formulas. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Gender and Society Description: Covers the major theories, research, people, and issues in contemporary gender studies. Offers a cross-national/cross-cultural perspective that provides comparative analyses of the life experiences of men and women around the world. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change Description: Covers the science and history of climate change, the controversies over climate-change theories, the role of societies, the industrial and economic factors, and the sociological aspects of climate change. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Human Development Description: Three volumes on human development and psychology. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Human Geography Description: This multidisciplinary volume provides cross-cultural coverage of human geography as it is understood in the contemporary world and takes into account the enormous conceptual changes that have evolved since the 1970s. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Human Relationships Description: "Offers an interdisciplinary view of all types of human associations. Provides a state-of-the-art review of the extensive theories, concepts, and empirical findings about human relationships." | reference tools reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Human Rights Description: "This encyclopedia offers comprehensive coverage of all aspects of human rights theory, practice, law, and history." | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Immigration and Migration in the American West Description: A searchable encyclopedia covering many aspects of the history of migration and immigration to the American West. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of India Description: A comprehensive encyclopedia on India. Includes history, geography, and culture. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology Description: Focuses on the study of the behavior of people in the workplace. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World Description: "This encyclopedia looks at Islam's role in the modern world, doing so in context of the religion's history and development over the last 13 centuries. Contains thematic articles, biographies of key figures, definitions, illustrations, maps and more." | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture Description: Provides a comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Covers cultural issues and includes numerous biographical profiles of important figures in politics, letters and the arts. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Law and Society: American and Global Perspectives Description: Law, sociology, criminology, anthropology, political science, and economics perspectives on law and society. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement Description: A comprehensive electronic book with entries on the history and current topics of law enforcement. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns Description: This encyclopedia provides an in-depth look at major marketing campaigns in the 20th and 21st centuries. Each marketing campaign is described in terms of overview,historical context, target market, competition, marketing strategy, and outcome. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Management Description: Covers over 300 topics in management theories and applications. Topics include: aggregate planning, benchmarking, logistics, diversification strategy, non-traditional work arrangements, performance measurement, productivity measures, supply chain management, and much more. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Modern Europe Description: A survey of European history since 1914. (1914-2007) | no full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology Description: Presents an overview of the psychology of racial, ethnic, and minority issues in the United States. It covers the breadth of psychology viewed through the lens of the racial and ethnic minority experience. Topics include academic achievement, acculturation, affirmative action, community interventions, education, health, immigrants, prejudice, racial identity development, social ecology, stereotyping, teaching multiculturalism, tokenism, values, violence, worldviews, and more. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Political Communication Description: Theories behind political speeches, televised advertising, posters, debates ,websites and other means of political within the context current and past events. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Politics Description: An encyclopedia on United States Politics that includes definitions, histories, ideological principles, etc. Organized by political "right" and "left". | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Race and Crime Description: Explores the similar historical experiences of varied racial and ethnic groups and illustrates how race and ethnicity has mattered and continues to matter in the administration of American criminal justice. | reference tools reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Race and Racism Description: The economic, sociological, historical, anthropological and scientific aspects of race and racism. | all full text indexes/databases |
| Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society Description: Examines the role race and ethnicity play in society. Covers intergroup relations in the United States and the comparative examination of race and ethnicity worldwide. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Rhetoric Description: A comprehensive work containg articles on rhetoric from an historical, philosphical and literary perspectives. Includes topics on public speaking and performance. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of School Psychology Description: Comprehensive guide to the field of school psychology featuring the latest research on school learning, motivation, and educational assessment. Entries on psychology, education and counseling, child development, and special education address student success, behavior disorders, intelligence testing, learning disabilities, strategies to improve academic skills, and more. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics Description: Discusses the ethical issues involved in many issues in science and technology as well as different features and characteristics in ethics that have to do specifically with science and technology. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender Description: Covers issues of sexuality, gender and sex from a sociological, psychological and philosophical perspective. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Social Psychology Description: Covers the ideas and concepts that make up the intellectual and scientific content in the area of social psychology | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Social Work Description: Covers all aspects of social work from practice, including demographics, social environments, social conditions, challenges, and policy. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of the Life Course and Human Development Description: Examines life stages from a sociological perspective, exploring how both enduring and transitional experiences such as education, stress, marriage, career, parenthood, disease and retirement influence an individual’s life course. The impact of social and government policies and racial, gender, and geographic patterns of many life course phenomena are also covered. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of U.S. Campaigns, Elections, and Electoral Behavior Description: Provides a description and scholarly analysis for all presidential elections, including state and general elections. | all full text reference tools |
| Encyclopedia of Women in the Renaissance: Italy, France, and England Description: Biographies and topical essays that describe the often-overlooked contributions of women to the science, politics, and culture of the Renaissance. | all full text reference tools |
| Encylclopedia of Education Law Description: "Covers a number of essential topics, including: key cases in education law; constitutional issues; key concepts, theories, and legal principles; key statutes; treaties; curricular issues; educational equity; governance; rights of students and teachers; technology; biographies; and organizations." | all full text reference tools |
| Encylopedia of Human Computer Interaction Description: Deals with design theory, web interface, methods, practices and other topics pertaining to the usability of technology. | all full text reference tools |
| Engineering Research Databases Description: Databases include: ANTE (Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering), ASCE Civil Engineering Abstracts, Earthquake Engineering Abstracts, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts. (1966-current) | linked to full text indexes/databases |
| Environmental Engineering Abstracts Description: Covers the topics of air and water quality, environmental safety, energy production and more. (1990 - current.) | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| Environmental Issues: Essential Primary Sources Description: This ebook provides overviews, excerpts, and some full text of first-hand historical documents related to environmental issues. | some full text reference tools |
| Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management Description: Comprehensive database covering the environmental sciences -- Ecology, pollution, hazardous waste, energy resources, bacteriology, air quality and much more. | indexes/databases indexes/databases |
| ERIC Description: The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, produces the world's premier database of journal and non-journal education literature. ERIC provides a public Web site for searching nearly 1.2 million citations going back to 1966 and, with contributor permission, accessing more than 110,000 full-text materials at no charge. | some full text indexes/databases |
| ERIC - CSA Description: Index and abstracts of educational journals and other materials a since 1966. Use this version of ERIC to link to RWU library journal subscriptions not available in the U.S. Department of Educations ERIC interface. (1966 - present) | some full text indexes/databases |
| ERIC - EBSCO Interface Description: Index and abstracts of educational journals and other materials a since 1966. Use this version of ERIC to link to RWU library journal subscriptions not available in the U.S. Department of Educations ERIC interface. | data/statistics data/statistics |
| Europa World Yearbook and Regional Surveys Description: Standard reference source for country information. Offers current overview of political and economic situations in over 250 countries and comparative statistics. | reference tools reference tools |
| Europe 1789-1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of Industry and Empire Description: A survey of European history beginning with the French Revolution and ending with the onset of World War I. (1798-1914) | all full text reference tools |
| Europe Since 1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of War and Reconstruction Description: A survey of European history since 1914. (1914-2007) | no full text reference tools |
| Extremist Groups: Information for Students
Description: This ebook contains entries on 150 active extremist groups from around the world. Each entry gives background information, information on major players, tactics and information about counter efforts. | all full text reference tools |